side menu icon
 

Awesome Girls: Making a Digital Difference

Date:
Tue Sep 14, 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Program Type:
GSUSA, STEM
Grades:
6-12
 

a2106d7ad0a8b2237bc9580ce1b83776.jfif

How can you impact the real world from the digital world? How can technology help you come together in community and create change? Join Girl Scouts of the USA and Instagram for Awesome Girls: Make a Digital Difference and explore how you can be a digital leader and use technology to make a difference.

At the event, you’ll:

• Hear from panelists and Girl Scout alum who are using technology to make the world -- online and off -- a better place.

• Examine how to stay safe online and use technology confidently and positively.

• Celebrate the launch of the new Digital Leadership badges for Cadettes, Seniors, and Ambassadors.

Panelists for the virtual event include:

• Taylor Richardson

• Temple Lester

• Ella Hamer

Join us on September 14 and start your journey as a digital leader! This virtual event is open to all girls, Girl Scouts and non-Girl Scouts, in grades 6-12. This event begins at 8:00pm EDT (7:00pm CDT, 6:00pm MDT, 5:00pm PDT)