side menu icon

Adult Learning & Training

Getting Started Webinar

 Getting Started Webinar

If you’re looking for more information about Girl Scouts, get all of your questions answered at this live webinar! 

All training webinars begin at 6 p.m.

  • Tuesday, April 9, 2019 | Alyson Cooper | Register
  • Tuesday, May  14, 2019 | Kelsey Green | Register
  • Tuesday, June 11, 2019 | Molly Cornish | Register
  • Tuesday, July 9, 2019 | Ashley Hanner | Register
  • Tuesday, August 13, 2019 | Sarah Guthrie | Register
  • Tuesday, September 10, 2019 | Kelsey Green | Register
  • Tuesday, October 8, 2019 | Sarah Guthrie | Register
  • Tuesday, November 12, 2019 | Molly Cornish | Register
  • Tuesday, December 10, 2019 | Lisa Bass | Register

For more information on training, please contact the Membership Specialist in your area.

Troop Management Webinar

Troop Management Webinar
This free webinar will cover everything you need to know about how to organize a Girl Scout troop. 

All training webinars begin at 6 p.m.

  • Thursday, April 11, 2019 | Alyson Cooper | Register
  • Thursday, May 16, 2019 | Kelsey Green | Register
  • Thursday, June 13, 2019 | Molly Cornish | Register
  • Thursday, July 11, 2019 | Ashley Hanner | Register
  • Thursday, August 15, 2019 | Sarah Guthrie | Register
  • Thursday, September 12, 2019  | Kelsey Green | Register
  • Thursday, October 10, 2019 | Sarah Guthrie | Register
  • Thursday, November 14, 2019 |Molly Cornish | Register
  • Thursday, December 12, 2019 | Lisa Bass | Register

For more information on training, please contact the Membership Specialist in your area.

In-person Training

 In-person Training

In-person training is also available. Please email your Membership Services Specialist and provide your name and phone number to register for an in-person training. 

Adult Learning Summit

The 2019 Adult Learning Summit will be held the Friday and Saturday of Encampment at the Palmer Fairgrounds. We will be publishing a schedule shortly. If you have any questions, please reach out to Molly Cornish at mcornish@girlscoutsalaska.org

 Volunteer Outdoor Resources

Watch these introductory videos to get you thinking about your next girl-led, outdoor adventures! The topics range from setting up a campsite to cleaning up. These six skill-building videos will have girls and volunteers excited about the outdoors!

 Where Can I Receive First Aid/CPR Training?

You can pursue certification through various resources such as local community education, the American Red Cross, the National Safety Council, and the American Heart Association